Tuesday, 26 May 2020


Training is an integral part of Occupational Safety & Health (OSH) to ensure the success of any OSH programme at the workplace, adequate and effective training must be implemented for all those responsible in OSH. Training enables managers, supervisors and workers to understand the working of safety management systems and the legal compliance required. They will then understand their own responsibilities and the necessary actions to be taken towards upgrading safety and health at their respective workplaces.  

There are four (4) types of training programme provided by NIOSH:

   OSH Practitioners Programmes
  • Accident Investigation and Reporting Workshop
  • Emergency Respond Plan Preparedness
  • Hazard Identification, Risk Assessment and Risk Control
  • Safety and Health Committee
  • Occupational Safety and Health for Supervisor
  • Occupational Safety and Health Act 1994 (OSHA)
  • Compliance to Regulations Under OSHA 1994
  • Compliance to Factories and Machinery Act 1967 and Regulations
   Competency / Certificate Programme
  • Certificate Programme for Safety and Health Officer
  • Chemical Health Risk Assessment
  • Industrial Hygiene Technician I
  • Industrial Hygiene Technician II
  • Authorized Entrant and Standby Person (AESP)
  • Authorized Gas Tester and Entry Supervisor (AGTES)
  • Indoor Air Quality for Assessor
  • Monitoring of Noise Exposure
  • Occupational First Aid (OFA)
   Trainer’s Programme
  • Train the Trainer
  • Training Management for Business
  • Safety Induction for Construction Workers
  • Confined Space Train the Trainer
   Safety Passport Programmes
  • Program Contractor Safety Passport System (CSPS)
  • Program BPCM Safety Passport (NBPSP)
  • Program NIOSH NESTLE Safety Passport (NNSP)
  • Program Oil and Gas Safety Passport (OGSP)
  • Program OSFAM Safety Passport (NOSP)
  • Program NIOSH PORT Safety Passport (NPTSP)
  • Program NIOSH SESB Safety Passport (NSESP)
  • Program NIOSH TM Safety Passport (NTMSP)
  • Program NIOSH TNB Safety Passport (NTSP)
  • Program SYABAS NIOSH  Safety Card (SNSC)